Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Offices of the Nuffield Professor of Medicine

The Nuffield Professor has a small team of specialist staff dedicated to specific functional areas, known as NDM Strategic. These staff are led by Darren Nash, Associate Head of Department (Academic Support & Finance).

The primary aim of these posts is to assist Head of Units, senior academics and local administrators with work related to large and complex projects, strategic initiatives, or backfilling senior administrative posts as required.

These posts also provide a buffer to strategic and operational changes generated from outside the Department, ranging from the implementation of new finance systems, to external funder related negotiations and horizon scanning for risks and opportunities related to their specialist areas.

The NDM Strategic team underpin the primary administration provided directly within the six main geographic based administration centres of the Department.

NDM Strategic Team

Elena McPhilbin, Head of Human Resources - NDM

Claire Worland, NDM Athena SWAN Coordinator

Jamie Newman, Business Manager (Strategy and Planning)

Noel Lawlor, NDM Compliance Manager

Lettitia Derrington, Graduate Studies Manager

Lorraine Donaldson, Finance & Project Manager, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences Oxford Institute

Karen Valentine, Head of Operations and Improvement

Verity Nevin, Business Manager (Operations and Graduate Studies)

Samantha Branch, Head of Finance

Paul Harper, Web Development Officer

Web Team, Web & Application Administrator

Tabitha Wafula, Website Administrator

Robert Esnouf, Research Computing Strategy Officer

Kathryn Smith, PA to Head of Department

Abigail Ramirez, PA to Associate Head of Department  (Academic Support & Finance)

NDM Finance Team, Head of Finance

NDM HR Team

COVID-19 Business Continuity Administration and Operations

Unit Administration

Please see either the Institutes, Centres & Units or the Research Buildings pages for explanations of abbreviations used.

 

Director of Finance & Operations Pete Bond peter.bond@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Business Manager Sue Wilson

sue.wilson@well.ox.ac.uk

WCHG

STRUBI

CCMP

Deputy Business Manager David Bartle david.bartle@ndm.ox.ac.uk

WCHG

STRUBI

CCMP

Business Manager

Gary Strickland gary.strickland@ndm.ox.ac.uk

JENNER

CCVTM

CBF

Unit Administrator Gem Brown gem.brown@ndm.ox.ac.uk SGC
Unit Administrator Camilo Quevedo camilo.quevedo@ndm.ox.ac.uk LICR

 

 

Director of Finance & Operations Ed Gibbs edward.gibbs@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Business Manager Becky Norris becky.norris@ndm.ox.ac.uk Li Ka Shing Institute for Health Information Discovery
Business Manager Janine Crispin janine.crispin@ndm.ox.ac.uk NDMRB
CAMS Oxford Institute
Deputy Business Manager Daniel Haggarty daniel.haggarty@ndm.ox.ac.uk TROPMED
Head of Operations Sarah Barton sbarton@oucru.org OUCRU - Vietnam
Chief Operating Officer Catherine Kenyatta ckenyatta@kemri-wellcome.org KWTRP - Kenya
Chief Operating Officer David Burton david.burton@tropmedres.ac MORU - Thailand

 

 

Senior Business Manager Jo Hovard jo.hovard@ndm.ox.ac.uk

EXPMED

Medawar